Fear Part III

I really connected with Michelle Vaughn’s fear assignment. She talked about body image and its impacts on her life and how its a hurdle for people. I totally agree with this. I too am not a small person. Over the last few years I have began to accept it. That right there is actually the scary part for me. I lose and gain back the same 45 lbs yearly. It scares me that gaining it back doesnt bother me like it used to. But, this is who I am.

I think society is starting to take a change in how they see people like me. Especially, in the fashion indusrty. I know size 0’s will always be the desire and what we should like of as the norm, but my money is just as good as the next.

When I see people judging others, I feel really sorry for them. They must be super insecure and lead patheic lived. That won’t change. This is who I am.

 

Thanks for a great class!

Leave a comment